Membership Committee

Co-chairs: Megan Clontz and Moira Chapman

Megan and Moira are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Membership Committee. The Membership Committee is responsible for implementing a membership plan for the DAYBL, which includes a strategy for building and sustaining membership through the retention of existing members and recruitment of new members who will advance DAYBL's mission. The Membership Committee is also responsible for maintaining a current membership roster and implementing any membership initiatives as approved by the Board. If you have any questions about, or interest in, the Membership Committee, please contact Megan at megan@kblawtx.com or Moira at moira.chapman@strausburger.com.

Fundraising Committee

Co-chairs: Thomas Berghman and Amber Chambers

Thomas and Amber are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Fundraising Committee. The Fundraising Committee is responsible for developing DAYBL's fundraising strategy as well as organizing and implementing that strategy through activities and initiatives. If you have any questions about, or interest in, the Fundraising Committee, please contact Thomas at tberghman@munsch.com or Amber at achambers@mccathernlaw.com.

Social Committee

Co-chairs: Annmarie Chiarello and Juan Mendoza

Annmarie and Juan are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Social Committee. The Social Committee is responsible for organizing and implementing DAYBL's social endeavors and engagements. If you have any questions about, or interest in, the Social Committee, please contact Annmarie at achiarello@winstead.com, or Juan at jmendoza@forsheyprostok.com.

Financial Professionals Committee

Co-chairs: John Hanson and Jeff Ivester

John and Jeff are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Financial Professionals Committee. The Financial Professionals Committee is responsible for managing and overseeing all aspects of financial professionals' involvement and participation in DAYBL. If you have any questions about, or interest in, in the Financial Professionals Committee, please contact John at john.hanson@alvarezandmarsal.com or Jeff at jivester@alixpartners.com.

Mentoring Committee

Co-Chairs: Matthias Kleinsasser and Nicole Hay

Committee Member: Majeedah Murad

Matthias and Nicole are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Mentoring Committee. The Mentoring Committee is responsible for organizing and implementing various events and programs related to the educational, mentoring and charitable endeavors of DAYBL. If you have any questions about, or interest in, the Mentoring Committee, please contact Matthias at matthias.kleinsasser@kellyhart.com, or Nicole at nicole_hay@txnb.uscourts.gov.

Pro-Bono Committee

Co-chairs: Michael Cooley and Jordan M. Lewis

Michael and Jordan are the 2016 co-chairs of the DAYBL Pro-Bono Committee. The Pro-Bono Committee is responsible for organizating and implementing DAYBL's pro-bono efforts and coordinating such efforts with other organizations including the Dallas Volunteer Attorney Programa If you have any questions about, or interest in, in the Pro-Bono Committee, please contact Michael at mcooley@akingump.com or Jordan at jlewis@chfirm.com.

Law School Liasons

Texas A&M Law School Liaison:    TBD/h4>

North Texas School of Law Liaison:    Rebecca Greenan, Asst. Dean

SMU Dedman School of Law Liaison:    Sally Cooper skcooper@mail.smu.edu

Search

Our Sponsored Programs

Some programs are ongoing, while others may be seasonal.

  • Moneywise - Financial education for High School Youth
  • Bankruptcy Trial Skills Course
  • Moot Court Mentoring/Coaching
  • Community Charity/Pro-bono work
  • Individual Mentoring
  • Study skills
  • Case Law Briefings/Coaching

» learn more

Latest News

Latest Happenings at DAYBL!

NOV2
Eleventh Annual Casino Night Fundraiser

Hosted by Winstead, PC
2728 N. Harwood Street, 10th floor
Dallas, TX 75201


$30.00 at the door
Advance tickets on sale now for $25.00